post No.9 The Venice Garden Tour

Joshua and I flew my parents in from the east coast to go to the Venice garden tour (for an early mothers/fathers day gift). This is not something that would normally make it onto my to do list, but I have to say that I am really glad I went. The landscaping at many of the homes was spectacular, and the use of outdoor space was so refreshing.

Highlights for me were the modern architecture and the outdoor living rooms. Loungey outside sofas around the most unique of fire pits and trees adorned with hanging glass lights and chandeliers.


It’s days like these that I remember how much i love Venice.


One thought on “post No.9 The Venice Garden Tour

  1. ah yes, i’m so glad i moved out here from nyc…

    thanks for the lovely photos for those of us who couldn’t make the garden tour. maybe next year!

Leave a Reply

