post No. 47 I Heart New York

So I am finally back from NYC, and I have to say, we had a really great trip. Not only did we get an eyeful of lots of great design at the gift show, but the city itself always makes my heart pound. Highlights for me include, the random Mirachi band that started playing (in full garb) on the subway at 8:30 in the morning, realizing that I was walking right next to Johnathan Adler down an aisle at the Javits, barbecuing with some good friends on their rooftop in Brooklyn, and eating cherry water ice with my sisters in South Philly. I love the city and miss living on the east coast, but glad to be able to go back as often as I do. Every time i get back to L.A I feel a little homesick, so I gathered some paper-ey treasures i am loving right now that capture the spirit of the metropolis.

above: stiched giftbag by Sukie & city neighborhood poster by Ork

new york map notebook by Bombus & skyline gift tags by The Cutting Edge

city girl card by Hello Lucky & new york pocket journal by Cavalini

I will be highlighting finds from the show in the next week or so, but am off again for another trip in the morning.

One thought on “post No. 47 I Heart New York

  1. There’s something about the grit of New York and Philly. BUT, there’s something about the freshness of LA.

    I wish they were right next to each other.

Leave a Reply

