post No.59 Fall Giveaway!

It’s prize time again. Hooray!

The last giveaway I did on parcel post was so much fun, that this time I decided to award 2 lucky winners! This month the theme is fall-inspired, so here are the prizes…

=

prize No.1 (the Sweet prize) You will win one eco chic Cat Seto monthly desk calendar. (each month is printed on 100% recycled paper and equipped with a fancy wood block made from recycled lumber)

=

prize No.2 (the Rad prize) You will win a set of 3 deluxe, foil stamped chapter journals from girl of all work

** both prizes will include a super sleek gold pen to accessorize these treasures**

To Participate, All you need to do is post a comment, stating anything you like about fall. ( it has to be this post.)

Guidelines: You have until October 10, 2008 to post a comment. The winner will be randomly chosen on October 11th and announced here on Parcel Post – so check back here to see if you have won. Please note: “anonymous” comments will not be counted, so make sure you identify your post with a name.

fun times,

*A

p.s award ribbons by minorthread

50 thoughts on “post No.59 Fall Giveaway!

  1. i love how the air makes my brain feel the most awake it is all year–and how this brain-awakeness makes it my most creatively productive time of the year. every day, i want to make and do.

  2. The thing I love most about Fall is the limited-time pumpkin flavor for everything. It is the season of fun treats – lattes, muffins, bagels, coffee… it makes the season so much fun.

  3. I live in NYC and autumn in Central Park is magical. The crunchy leaves on the ground, the golden-hued trees, and all of the cozy scarves and knit hats people are wearing.

  4. Ditto on the whole NYC/East coast fall thing. Fall there is the best feeling in the world: colors, smells, feelings of crisp air…ah… why do I live in Cali? Oh yeah… winter.

  5. One of my favorite things about fall is going to the apple orchard and picking apples. We just did this yesterday!

    This may seem odd, but I always think of fall as a time for new beginnings and I also love fall for that reason. I guess it’s a strong association from my (long since past) school days!

  6. I love your blog!
    I come from a non season country so when I came to the states and had to get use to seasons, I realized Spring and Fall were my favorite ones. I love being able to were scarfs, the temperature is perfect!, the leave shapes keep my head going and enjoying, and earth colors are my favorites to wear. But must of all I love to be reminded by nature that in life is necessary to stop, let go, cleanse, go inward and be born again in a consistent way!

  7. I love the autumn colors that start to show face. Browns like chocolate, auburn, rust, copper and sienna. When these colors make their way into fashion and trends I totally fall for it. No pun intended.

  8. I have an excuse to buy school supplies – even though I’m no longer in school. Fall’s crisp cool air makes for perfect “sleeping weather”.

  9. I like the crunchy leaves on the ground and getting warm under my down comforter with the smell of nearby fireplace smoke wafting in…and my cats don’t shed as much.

  10. I love the changing of the leaves and the starting of school. I miss the vibrant colors of New England, but I catch glimpses here in Santa Monica and Venice. Another wonderful thing about fall is the produce at the farmers’ markets. It is always beautiful to witness a harvest.

  11. Since it’s not quite cool enough to put on the heat yet, my favorite thing about Fall is snuggling up with a quilt made out of old suits that I found at an antique shop. It’s the perfect cure for cold feet. Thank goodness for Fall!

  12. The return of the Pumpkin Spice Latte at Starbucks & east coast weather which is perfect for turning on the heat in the car but still leaving the windows cracked. :)

  13. I love the crisp fall air. I also love the way the sunlight falls. With the sun lower in the sky everything is covered in either bright golden light or dark shadow. Very high contrast, fun for taking pictures. Oh and sweaters. I like sweaters.

  14. I am inspired by Ana’s pumpkin comment, it’s also one of my favorite things about fall. I have an irrepressible urge to carve a pumpkin, bake the seeds and use the rest to make a pumpkin ravioli.

  15. I love fall because there’s nothing better than vegan pumpkin cupcakes and the color of the trees in georgia!!! Camping, firepits, and sweaters! I love fall so much that my fiance and I are getting married next fall and can’t wait (the wait is worth the amazing weather)!

  16. Each fall I look forward to my families’ big barn party…it’s in a big red barn and there’s always plenty of hot cider, pumpkin soup, good company, and some bluegrass tunes!

  17. I love waking up on cool crisp fall mornings under all of my blankets and listening to the squirrels in the trees outside my windows. Plus I love wearing a fun scarf everyday.

  18. what do i love about fall?? everything. it has always been my favorite time of year. i love the crisp air, the fact that everything comes pumpkin flavored, the unpacking of scarves, the wearing of layers, being able to hunker down and cuddle all day and thanksgiving which is by far my favorite holiday ever!

  19. What’s not to love about fall? Leaves changing colors, layers of warmth, mexican hot chocolate on cool evenings…I LOVE fall! Its my favorite season to snuggle!

  20. I love fall… one thing I love the most is the memories of growing up in new england. Here are a few of those memories…

    jumping in piles of leaves my father spent the past 1/2 hour raking…

    the colors of the leaves, I would try to collect one of each color I could find and then press them inbetween wax paper in old big heavy books filled to dry them to save as keepsakes…

    Picking out the most perrrrrrrfect pumkin to bring home and carve with my parents… and snacking on the roasted seeds (with a sprinkle of salt of course)…

    I good go one but I will spare you!

  21. ah…what don’t i love about fall!

    it is my favorite time of year..

    i am disappointed that we had a bit of rain so the leaves are not as crunchy when you step on them..but the air is crisp and the sky changes into so many beautiful colors..

  22. I love dressing my daughter up in fall clothes. Even though I live in California, the summer sun is still here, but to help remind me that it’s fall, I change up her color palette.

  23. Halloween, that little change in the air that lets you know the days are shorter, sweaters, scarfs and lattes – my reasons for loving fall! Also, I can start knitting projects again (if only I could finish them)!

  24. I love the crisp air, carving pumpkins, the smell of roasted pumpkin seeds in the oven, a nice spice candle burning in the kitchen, Halloween and raking the leaves into a big pile and jumping in them with my daughter!

    micaela6955 at msn dot com

  25. Pingback: post No.57 Fall Giveaway Winners! « parcel post

  26. Pingback: post No.111 * L.A. Local Giveaway! * « parcel post

Leave a Reply

