post No.104 Every year

I send out New Years cards instead of Christmas cards. This is a gift I give to myself during the busy holiday season at the store. It gets crazy handling everyone else’s holiday cards- So it buys me extra time to actually enjoy writing people little notes on the back and to be thoughtful about the whole process.  Anyway I loved how our cards came out this year and I am vowing to myself to finish them today!
dsc_0157

dsc_01421

dsc_0152

The best parts are are the little details.  BT elements makes these fun custom envelope liners and I am equally as fond of our return address labels.   My friend Paul Esposito is an AMAZING photographer.  He took this shot of us in a building that got completely torn down the next day. We didn’t know at the time we were the last people to occupy it which makes the whole thing even better. ..

img_6336

10 thoughts on “post No.104 Every year

  1. so pretty and such a great idea! i’d love a happy new year card right about now in the mail …..

    i may co-opt this idea next year, it’s so good.

  2. so gorgeous and sweet! and so great that you take the time to write personal notes. i know people are busy during the holidays, but everytime i get a holiday card in the mail with nothing written by hand on it, my heart sinks a little.

    happy new year to you and your beautiful family!

  3. I love everything about your cards, the idea you send them out for New Years, the picture, the liner, but I especially love the return address labels. Do you sell those or where can I get them? Thanks!

  4. Pingback: post No.276 Friday at the Shop -2010 New Year’s Cards « parcel post

Leave a Reply

