post No.120 Feeling Eclectic

Eclectic: Deriving ideas, style or taste from a broad and diverse range of sources.

I like this word and especially the definition because it makes me feel like the possibilities are endless and non-conformed. Lately I have been feeling brave about mixing prints and patterns in small spaces and it has been really fun.  Below are some new finds we just got in at Urbanic that have been fitting perfectly into my collage-oriented design palate.

picture1-1

I discovered these gorgeous clipboards by Decorative Instincts on Cafe Cartolina and quickly ordered them for the shop.

about_photo1

West Third Candles.  There are no words to describe how good they smell and I consider myself very picky about my candle standards. The other cool thing about them (besides the stylish peacock feather) is that the collection is made up of all of the different well known boroughs and streets in Los Angeles, and made to smell like something delightfully signature to that area.  Of course the Abbot Kinny candle is my #1 fave,  but I have to admit PCH, Sunset and Montana are not far behind.

kwise30a04-006-rev-lo

kwise30a02-004-rev-lo

I have been waiting patiently for these Nantaka Joy limited edition file folders for quite sometime and yesterday they finally arrived!

Today is going to be a very good day in the neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

