post No.138 Friday at the Shop

Brown Paper Packages tied up with string…

At 8.am this morning we had to do a Staples run to to get printer paper for the store.  Joshua found me in the folder aisle, handed me this kraft squared notebook and said “Look!”.  At that moment my eyes popped open for the day.  It was the last one in stock, damaged in the corner but it was mine!  This was a great start to the day.

I then arrived at the store to find 2 fun packages on my desk. Package #1 was from Simple Song.  She sent some adorable samples from her line that I can’t wait to get in at the shop.  Package #2 was a kraft envelope full of colorful samples from Smock.  At this point it was only 9:30 am and I was on design stimulation overload and ironically all of it all came in kraft packaging! Iinspired by the theme I looked around and snapped a few more pics of my favorite things.

dsc_0260

dsc_0261

dsc_0248

dsc_02541

dsc_0255

dsc_0240

• wrapping papers from waste not and vigo •  candles by votivo •  print by hammerpress and notebooks by whimsy • file holder from target

7 thoughts on “post No.138 Friday at the Shop

  1. Oh how I’d love to peruse through your store! I can already tell it would be serious trouble for my wallet 🙂 I know I can “shop” with you online but it really isn’t the same. I don’t know when we’ll be in the LA area again but I can promise you that when we are, your adorable shop is at the top of my list!!

    p.s. Simplesong products are the best!

  2. Hiya!
    I am a graphic designer and I just LOVE LOVE LOVE UR WEBSITE! I just recently started up my blog, and I tell you its a whole different world!

    Your website is sooo inspiring and beautiful! I would totally be in trouble if you store was in New Zealand!

    This is just faboules!
    cherio

Leave a Reply

