post No.320 Cupcake Saturdays are back!!

For any of you who aren’t familiar, last year we started Cupcake Saturdays for a limited time at Urbanic.  (see the blog post about it here)  Each Saturday, we would have freshly baked cupcakes delivered and for sale at the shop variety of flavors.  Abbott Kinney doesn’t have a bakery yet, so this was our way of bringing these tasty cakes to the block.  Our customers loved it and requested that we bring it back. That being said, we are very excited to announce that we are starting it up again beginning this Saturday April 3rd and this time in a partnership with Frosted Cupcakery!!  If you haven’t tried these yet, oh my goodness, they are AHH-MAZING!  I guarantee once you do, you will be thinking about them all week!

and now for the special news …

For our grand re-launch of Cupcake Saturdays on April 3rd, we will be giving away free cupcakes all day (or at least while they last) compliments of Frosted! Just right click on these tickets below and print one out for you and a friend –  or go paperless and redeem by showing it to us on your hand held.

Cupcakes Saturdays will continue every Saturday at Urbanic from about 11:00 am to approx. 4:00 pm.  We will be sure to  keep you posted each week on flavors, specials etc.

See you there!



14 thoughts on “post No.320 Cupcake Saturdays are back!!

  1. Okay, so I just have to tell you… I snuck into LA the other week and made time for a guerilla-quick visit to check out Urbanic. And after thoroughly enjoying Every Sweet Little Corner of your sweet shop… I thought “now I need a cupcake”. And I drove up and down Abbot Kinney looking for SOME kind of cupcake shop. I just couldn’t believe there wasn’t one! … And now you’re having Cupcake Saturdays again. It’s like… it was meant to be.

    Hurray for Cupcake Saturdays!

    (now if I can just manage another guerilla-quick visit on a Saturday…)

  2. I sooo love your shop :) As a shopkeeper {on a much smaller scale!} your posts just call out to me :)! I sooo wish I lived closer :). Because I know I’d find some lovely goodies there & also because… I love cupcakes :)

  3. Pingback: Parcel Post for Brooklyn Bride [no.18] | Brooklyn Bride - Modern Wedding Blog

  4. Pingback: post No.390 Cupcake Saturday launch – the recap « parcel post

  5. Pingback: post No.418 Friday at the Shop « parcel post

  6. Pingback: post No.323 Friday at the Shop « parcel post

Leave a Reply

