post No.539 last night’s horrible dream

Last night I woke up in the middle of the night shaking from a horrible dream. I laid there for a few minutes dealing with my emotions and realized I needed to wake up Joshua to help talk me through it.  I felt horrible doing it because I new he was exhausted from our long day. He woke up and without any hesitation, listened carefully and then took the time to thoughtfully say all the right words to offer me comfort and insight as to what I was going through.  After we talked and prayed it out for a while, he just held my hand and lightened up the conversation with happy things for me until I finally fell back asleep.  Waking up this morning I realized all over again how important he is in my life. How thankful I am to have him as a partner and a husband. I stumbled out to get coffee and headed to my desk to find it was covered with little red hearts everywhere and a valentine he made me out of a red paper plate and some cardboard.   Not sure if you’re reading this … but if you are Joshua, thank you with all my heart.  xo *A

{pics from here and here}

8 thoughts on “post No.539 last night’s horrible dream

  1. Everyone deserves love, especially on a day like today. Great husbands who know how to love us are the best, aren’t they? Hope you have a wonderful Valentine’s Day 🙂

  2. as jaded as i may seem sometimes toward relationships…deep down these are the things that i’d love to experience. this deep appreciation for your partner/husband/wife. 🙂 sounds like you’ve got a good man there

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention post No.539 last night’s horrible dream « parcel post -- Topsy.com

  4. Thanks for sharing such a sweet example of love and support. As a believer in marriage, as well as a divorced person, it is always a huge encouragement to read of young couples who make sacrifices for one another. Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

