post No.555 handmade weddings

I think I mentioned briefly in a previous blog post that we’d soon be carrying the new Handmade Weddings book from Chronicle at Urbanic. We’ll I’m happy to let you know that the book is now on our shelves and even more adorable than I had anticipated!  It was was put together by the talented sister duo behind Hello Lucky and is packed full of over 50 fun and clever d-i-y projects you can make at home.  Despite the title, the book is definitely not only for brides, it’s really for anyone who wants to add some creative details to garnish a party or event event with a personal touch. A few of my fave projects in the book are, the paper wreaths,  graphic paper link chains, tissue paper bouquet, and collaged votives. Each project’s tutorial is fully equipped with step-by-step instructions, how-to diagrams, and eye candy photos.

Now I’m off to make some pretty paper chains for our next store window! Happy weekend all.

xo *A

{styled by Shana Faust and pics by Joseph De Leo}

7 thoughts on “post No.555 handmade weddings

  1. LOVE! I love the bouquet. Such great ideas, I will have to grab this book! I agree with April, a virtual tour please! I’d love to see all these goodies in their habitat!
    thanks for the great blog -jess

  2. Pingback: Wedding Genius: Non-traditional Bouquets | Michelle Posey Photography

Leave a Reply

