post No.590 Twelve!

Yesterday when we were out at brunch I noticed an elderly couple sitting at a nearby table.  For whatever reason, I couldn’t take my eyes off them. I was captivated by how beautiful they looked. The beauty was not from their physical appearance though, but something that radiated from them together as a couple. Something very real and true.  A visible commitment of staying together till the end.  Partners for life.

Today Joshua and I are celebrating our 12 year wedding anniversary. This is a photo someone took of us on our wedding day right after we changed and were running to the car for our honeymoon. This morning, I’m reflecting on these last 12 years together and feeling so thankful to have him as my partner in life.  Our commitment is still strong and we have some pretty big plans to get wrinkled and grey together …  and hopefully brunch ’till the end of time!

12 thoughts on “post No.590 Twelve!

  1. Such a beautiful post, Audrey! Congratulations on your anniversary. You both are sooo adorable and have the cutest boys! 12 years is awesome! My husband and I are only going on 5 years! See you on Thursday! Best, Grace

  2. I always do the same too. I look at a cute old couple that still holds hands and I say to my Mr…. that will be us. It’s so sweet! Happy Anniversary to you and Joshua, may you celebrate many more together. PS: love the photo!

Leave a Reply

