post No.655 Merry Christmas!

This holiday season at the shop has been an absolute whirlwind. I was just thinking about the wrap class we had this year and how it feels like it was decades ago. Many of you often ask what it’s like to own a business, and I will tell you it is a lot (like really a lot) of hard work – especially this time of year.  We’ve all been covered in glitter around the shop wrapping gifts for people and working like busy elves to help people find the perfect gift and keep the store stocked and looking good. Joshua and I put our whole hearts into our work at Urbanic and inspite of the heavy workload, we absolutely love what we do. There are many reasons why, but the one I am feeling the most this morning, is the people we are surrounded by.  Our staff is priceless. They are like family to us and we share a special bond with them that is like no other. Our customers are AMAZING. Yes, ‘all caps’ amazing. Day in and out I’m impressed by how interesting and cool the people are who shop at Urbanic. Our neighborhood does rule (so a little to be expected) but getting to know and interact with such wonderful folks on a daily basis has been an absolute reward. I love the relationships I’ve made over these last 5 years of being in business, and it’s YOU people that make doing all of this such a delight for us. Those of you who read and interact with me here on the blog bring me everyday happiness. Although I haven’t got a chance to meet many of you personally I feel like I’ve built some really fun relationships and looking forward to a new year full of goodness and meeting more of you here on Parcel Post.  Anyway, all this to say, us Woollens wish you a very Merry Christmas (or whichever holiday you celebrate). I’m SO ready for my annual Christmas collapse onto the sofa and to spend some quality time with my boys. The picture below was from our little train ride excursion to a tree farm where we (victoriously) chopped down our tree.

xoxo

*A

{photo by our dear friends The Why We Love}

4 thoughts on “post No.655 Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

