post No.707 Happy Mother’s Day

To all of you mommas out there, Happy Mother’s Day! Here’s hoping all of you feel appreciated, celebrated and relaxed on this special day.  Being a mom myself has really made me thankful for the person my mother has been to me throughout my life.  I have so much appreciation and respect for all that she did for me growing up and although I can’t fold sheets as perfectly as she can, I’ve learned quite a bit from her.  It’s an honor for me to now be a mommy to my precious little boys.  It’s definitely a daily challenge to juggle the duties of work and motherhood, so it takes weekly discipline to set aside time to be intentionally present with them and try to separate myself from work completely.  I haven’t mastered this by any means but am determined and committed to continually try my best for them.  I realize that they’ll only be little for such a short time in the grand scheme of life and I want to be with them as much as I can.

Some of my favorite family times are our early morning walks together. We put the boys in the wagon and go on sunrise adventures (for me the destination usually yields coffee!) Anyway, Joshua put this video together the other day of one of our morning strolls so I thought I would share it with you.

xo

*A

2 thoughts on “post No.707 Happy Mother’s Day

  1. What cute morning riders, and a great ritual your boys will always remember. Love sitting on the milk crates at GTA too. Venice is the best!

Leave a Reply

