post No.781 Oh hello there.

I can’t believe how long it’s been since I’ve blogged. The holiday season came through Urbanic like a big festive whirlwind! It definitely got kinda crazy at times, but mostly it was fun and we loved the hustle and bustle of it all.  Since I didn’t get to fill you in much on what was happening around the shop, I can at least fill you in on some snap shots I took throughout the month of December.

Lots of beautiful holiday mail and packages were delivered each day.  (You know I was loving every second of this!)


My father taught me that it’s important to always leave a little something for the mail carrier.


It was fun to discover that the Venice marquee was decked out in red &  green for Christmas.   afd5c79a4d7311e2ad7a22000a9f3090_7

We finally got the sign painted on the front of our building! FINALLY!


My friend Emily and I had a blast putting together the holiday window this year. This is truly one of my favorite windows ever, and I feel so lucky to have such an uber talented friend to share this holiday tradition with. ae1a223641b411e2a47422000a9e28eb_7



This shipment of rustic beauty arrived at the shop from the U.K.


We wrapped a lot of gifts for people this season. (The gentleman particularly love our service!)


Decorating a mantal is almost as fun as decorating the tree.


We’re on the East Coast right now visiting family. It snowed here (which was my holiday wish) and I took this picture of Ian yesterday during his first time exploring snow.  So completely magical.




{all photos by Parcel Post}

2 thoughts on “post No.781 Oh hello there.

  1. What beautiful packages and letters!

    I love the new sign. It’s about time! ;)

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your family! All the best for 2013!

Leave a Reply

