Post No.786 Our Woollen New Year’s Cards …

Hi Parcel Post readers! I’m so happy to finally be getting a chance to catch up on some blogging over here. Last month, us Woollens sent out New Year’s Cards to the people in our lives.  While visiting my family on the East Coast we discovered some old railroad tracks with carrier trains parked along them.  We had a fun (and extremely cold) day exploring and were lucky enough to have my sister with us who is a rad photographer.  She snapped some shots of our adventure and we ended up choosing the one below for our card.  I then worked with my friend Min of Paper+Cup for the layout (we offer her line at Urbanic)  and I made the liners from a photo of a rug I found online.  The Hatch postage stamps could not have been any more perfect with our color scheme. Thanks USPS for finally offering a cool stamp!

Woollen Family New Year's Card on Parcel Post

Woollen Family New Year's Card on Parcel Post Woollen Family New Year's Card on Parcel Post

family photograph by Anastasia | card photos by Parcel Post

2 thoughts on “Post No.786 Our Woollen New Year’s Cards …

  1. Yes, I’m pretty smitten with the Emancipation Proclamation stamp issue as well. It’s Awesome! I love the photo you used for your cards — so perfect, so unique. And the wraparound labels on the envelopes? Brilliant!

Leave a comment